Just Right

My husband and I have a friend who has lost the love of his life. He talked to my husband a little bit about the regret he feels from being loudly demanding. He advised my husband to mend his ways and be more appreciative before it’s too late.

His wife was my friend. She knew very well, exactly who he is and she loved him because of that. That’s how true love is measured; love is there even on the worst days, when anger and frustration emerges and rants like a lunatic. She and I used to marvel at how the, very flawed, men we loved missed the best, most fun, parts of life by taking it too seriously, anticipating disaster.

I know her heart would hurt for her husband’s pain. She wouldn’t want him to be consumed by guilt. She’d want him to remember the fun they had. She’d want him to know, that she loved him for the person he was to her, that they were just right for each other.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Friends & Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Just Right

  1. Aimee says:

    You got great points there, that’s why I always love checking out your blog.

    My blog:
    Meilleur Taux puis Rachat De Credit bancaire

  2. I didn’t know that.

  3. elroyjones says:

    What is it you didn’t know?

  4. Another sad and moving post. You are bouncing my heart like a rubber ball… sigh…

Leave a Reply

