Dummy Sex

I have heard it all. I can die now because I’ve discovered MORE than I need to know. There is a book titled “Sex for Dummies”. Dummies may not know how to do much but it’s always been my understanding THAT is the one area they excel at.

Apparently, there is a chapter devoted explicitly to blow jobs; yup, that’s right, let’s just call it what it is. Guys were lined up around the block to write that one. What has the world come to? As my dear departed mum used to say, “Sex is something you do, not something you discuss.” Where is the mystery of discovery, the romance of innocence? I have it on good authority that this book is making the rounds of the teenage circuit and is catching on like WILDFIRE.

I have surrendered to the fact that I am an irrelevant cliché. We got our information from the salacious parts of cheap novels and our mothers’ copies of “Our Bodies, Our Selves”. It was better that way.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Human Condition and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

