Special Dress

A simple, classic, pale yellow, summer dress was hanging in my closet. It hadn’t been worn more than 5 or 6 times and I hated to think of it hanging there, pretty, in the dark. I thought of a dear friend’s daughter, who would look fetching in it, every time I opened the closet door. Finally, I packaged it up with a brief note and sent it off. My friend’s daughter was pleasantly surprised, it warmed my friend’s heart, and it made me happy. I knew that dress was special when I bought it.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Friends & Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

