Net Creeps

You never know who will be creeping the net, or why.

A woman, nearing 50, has a Facebook page, primarily for sharing images with friends and family far away. She listed her employer on her page. The employer asked her to remove the listing, telling her she hadn’t “done anything wrong”.

We have a couple of small businesses and a few employees. I have a Facebook page. It would NEVER occur to me that I ought to go creeping the net to see what the people who work with us are up to in their private lives. First of all, I’m too damn busy and secondly, it’s none of my damn business.

There’s a reason why I’m embedded in the internet undercover protection program. I’m not doing anything even remotely interesting, subversive, or illegal. However, my identity is safe, from net creeps if I decide to publicize my plans to tunnel into the Haägen Daz factory.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Autonomy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Net Creeps

  1. I want in on the great hagen daz caper! and I keep telling you, I you’re not as undercover as you think, I’d recognize that eyeball anywhere!

Leave a Reply

