Portland Plugs

I bought a little camera during my 51 hour respite. I had some difficulty operating it when I wanted to take a picture of my favorite Portland sculpture, Victor Cahill’s The Maine Lobsterman.

It was my great good fortune to meet Kelly Berezansky, who helped me make the camera work. She was with a friend in my general vicinity so I just walked up to them and asked, “Do you know anything about cameras?” Kelly’s friend piped up, “She’s a photographer.” The women were engaging and thoughtful. I talked with Kelly for a bit about her work and got her card. She describes herself as open, professional, and creative with a fresh edge. Her gorgeous work speaks for itself- www.kellyberezansky.com.

I was lucky to stay at the Marriott Residence Inn 145 Fore Street Portland ME (207) 761-1660. I will admit, it is a splurge, and not something I do with any regularity but it is worth every penny and the staff is delightful.

I am a fan of George Anderson’s art too. I don’t have any original work but I do have one print and I visit the gallery each time I’m in town. I took this photo through the window before 7 on Saturday morning. rockportartist.com/artist.htm

Longfellow Books had a sale on used books so I loaded up. They have a great selection of new and used books. I have been going there for years and years, and always find just the right book for gifts or for me! www.longfellowbooks.com

I happened to have breakfast at Bintliff’s American Café on Sunday morning before I returned home. My guest was entertaining and the food and service were excellent. www.bintliffscafe.com

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

