Hard Offense

The hard sell is offensive. I do NOT like it one bit. In fact, if the hard sell is forced upon me I don’t care how terrific the product is, it can make me 20 years younger 2 inches taller and 5 lbs lighter with the intellect of a neuroscientist-lawyer, I’m NOT buying it. Absolutely not, even if you give me a million-zillion dollars to buy it with. Read my lips, NO, a single syllable that means over my dead body. Do not call, do not write, because I’m not buying, EVER. If hell froze over and I could skate there it wouldn’t happen, not if the Pope becomes an atheist, not if wild bears are toilet trained. Do you get it? NEVER.

Of course, I’m polite. I wouldn’t say to them what I’ve said here. There is no substitute for good manners.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hard Offense

  1. judithatwood says:

    I’m with you 100% on this one!!

  2. gkinnard says:

    Woe to the person who tries to hard sell you!!! (I don’t think I’d have the guts to try that!)

Leave a Reply

