Refrigerator Revelations

Last year Webner House blogged on refrigerator magnets. WB made the following observation- “No refrigerator magnets?  Almost certainly a soulless, insufferable neatness freak… .” I agree with him; who we are is on the fridge.

My husband is especially fond of the hodge-podge on our fridge. There are cards from friends & family, a special birth announcement, transfer station schedule, photos, and little this&thats of sentimental value to us. It is a confirmation of our existence and the continually evolving story of the people we love.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Friends & Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Refrigerator Revelations

  1. Why is everyone talking about magnets all of a sudden What did I miss? sigh…

  2. lifeandothermisadventures says:

    So true! My refrigerator – and my kitchen itself, where I have lots of framed photographs of friends from back home – is the center of my home. I love how cluttered and fun it is – like a beautiful collage of my life.

  3. judithatwood says:

    In my apartment, my kitchen is so dark I need to keep a light on whenever I’m in there. But I have some terrific magnets — Sometimes I just stand there and read them, for a real lift!

Leave a Reply

