About YOU

We are different, you and I. We don’t foster the same opinions and beliefs; yet, something unites us. We keep coming back to grin over triumphs and happiness, offer support and unsolicited advice for worries, and to marvel at the differences we accept in one another.

I am grateful for the glimpses you allow me of your life. I enjoy your happiness and your adventures. You make me cackle in delight. You offer comfort in my quest to understand who we are and what it means. I’m glad you’re out there.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to About YOU

  1. I’m glad you’re out here too……..
    HUGZZZZ,
    Lee

  2. Made me think, and then smile. Keep on keepin’ on.

  3. Pink Ninjabi says:

    Awesome post! And most definitely yes, our similarities make all the difference. 😀

    Pink.

  4. That was just plain beautiful And sweet. And moving. And other nice words.

  5. gkinnard says:

    To make someone cackle has always been my dream—at long last I can now mark “done” next to “make someone cackle at least once” on my grand-scheme checklist!

    You are so nice! Thank you for the pleasant post!

  6. John says:

    I’m glad you’re out there too! I’m sure your friend to whom you write this post is glad too!

    Here’s hoping that more people with differing views can unite in friendship.

    • elroyjones says:

      I did have inspiration yesterday morning but it’s all about the collective you, that means YOU too. Working from home, the people on the blog are my water cooler friends.

  7. timetales says:

    Short but very long, glad your there.

Leave a Reply

