Well-known

Yesterday was horrible. Something was wrong with people almost everywhere. I had business phone calls from criers, tear bursts that had to be relieved- “It’s okay, this is not the worst thing that’s ever happened. We’ll address the problem incrementally and focus on one thing at a time.”

I couldn’t appreciate the good things that happened because the putrid vapor of the rotten things permeated every nook and cranny of happiness here on Hippy Hill.

In my personal life, things took a decided turn for the worst due to the onset of an acute attack of testosterone. My husband has it and unfortunately both of the descendants have been afflicted by it. If it stagnates it could become chronic lunacy.

My husband is infrequently the subject of my heartfelt, unfettered anger. It is almost never my immediate reaction. Just a minute ago he called me to relay the day’s auspicious beginning. I was happy for him. Before he hung up he said, “You aren’t going to be mad by the time I get home tonight are you?” I expressed benign disbelief that he would even ask. “I know you.” he said. I laughed and laughed in delight. I love being well-known.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Marriage and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Well-known

  1. Aaaaaah. Love is in the air. Makes me want to break out in French.

  2. Pink Ninjabi says:

    You’re such an insightful person, I’m sure it goes a long way for a sustainable marriage. 😀

    Pink.

  3. Remind me, the next time I am crying, to call everyone I know. This sounds like a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

