Natural Hiatus

bald eagle

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Natural Hiatus

  1. gkinnard says:

    Seriously, a Bald Eagle too? I am so jealous! Looks like you guys had fun!

    • elroyjones says:

      We had fun but we didn’t go Somewhere Else, I’m taking a break to get 2ndQ reporting done. We took a few hours off on the 4th then we took most of yesterday off too. We’re tired George, but we have to be diligent so we can keep chugging along. I have seen bald eagles here on HH not 15 yards from the kitchen window. Maybe someday we’ll be able to take a vacation; in the meantime, we have to find fun in small doses.

  2. judithatwood says:

    I’m crying a few little tears — I feel joyous when I see those images I love so much, and know so well! Thank you!

  3. timetales says:

    Big Horned Owls
    screeching blue birds
    chatting Starlings
    stinging fire ants
    soulful Robins
    stem eating rabbits
    and that Yellow, Swallotails flying around
    The backyard what a wonderful world.

    Great Photos!

  4. Let me count: five posts in a long weekend. Not bad at all. I hope you weren’t sitting inside at a desk doing them.

    • elroyjones says:

      Okay Richard, if you MUST know- I barely got away from my desk through the holiday because this is our busy season and it is the end of the 2nd Q so I’m up to my eyeball in work. However, I know “you people” expect me to have a good time thus I took some pretty pictures to add to my reputation as a lady of leisure. Now look what you’ve done, you’ve gone and outed me to my adoring public!

  5. I will soon match your pictures, and raise you with my camping trip shots…

Leave a Reply

