Another Reason

Just now, my husband called me. My initial reaction was less than charitable, “What does he want now?” I am trying to get laundry done, household bills paid, and the bed changed before I break free for the day.

He never begins a conversation with, “Hello”. He cuts to chase. “I’ve got a hummingbird in the shop and he can’t find his way out; I can’t catch him either.” We talked about the best method of catch-and-release for a hummingbird. Another reason I don’t succumb to those homicidal urges I am infrequently afflicted by.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Marriage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Another Reason

  1. gkinnard says:

    On this priority, I’m right with him! Catch him & free that little bugger! (The hummingbird, I mean; not your husband.)

  2. Doug says:

    I too cut to the chase when engaged in telephonic communications …clearly a device designed by the Devil..and I’m humbled by the problem of the trespassing hummingbird

  3. Hummingbirds are really angels…

  4. I’d cut to the chase too, if I was in a room with an angry hummingbird. They can be meal little suckers.

Leave a Reply

