Frivolous Happiness

I am a very common woman, basic as dirt, the soul of simplicity. If I had fancy things I’d feel like an impostor. My checks are plain old safety yellow, free of embellishments, not even an address, just my name in the default font. I use about a box a year, the last box lasted 5 quarters-hooray for ME!

You cannot imagine my unfettered delight, today, when I discovered I could change the font to papyrus, at no additional cost.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Autonomy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Frivolous Happiness

  1. Seems to me that using a font named papyrus would definitely be putting on airs. Come to think of it I think the Romney 8-year plan uses papyrus font.

  2. I read this post & laughed & felt such warmth for you. I think I’m going to enjoy your blog. 🙂

  3. I love that font too 🙂

  4. sacha1nch1 says:

    ’tis a glorious day when one finds a new font, almost as good as never having to use a previous one ever again – speak not to me of embassy bt…..

  5. judithatwood says:

    Very cool font — have fun!

  6. John says:

    Isn’t it wonderful the pleasure that can be found in the most simple of things?

Leave a Reply

