I promised I would write about him some day

I promised I would write about him some day. A lesson in gratitude; it will open your heart wide for the writer and her subject. Everyone on the planet should have the grace of such an experience. Compassion is often the most valuable gift we can offer.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I promised I would write about him some day

  1. A gift from the heart… one of loving compassion or kindness, is to be treasured. To learn to look at life through the overcoming of sorrow and adversity by a valiant and steady soul… without measure indeed.
    One Christmas not long ago, my mother, who is getting on in years, gave me socks and mustard. That’s all. I had fallen through the cracks of my mother’s heart, her thoughts and memories. My brothers still tease me about that Christmas… sniffle…

  2. Peggy says:

    Beautiful. She gave him a great gift by simply acknowledging him and looking him in the face. Thanks for this.

Leave a Reply

