Time Out

It’s no secret that I am socially liberal. Here, in my small universe, I say whatever I want because I am the Supreme Ruler. This election season has been filled with strident voices from both camps. I have tried to remain balanced, which is always a challenge, elections or none.

I have been allowed to comment freely, in opposition to other convictions, on the Webner House blog. My opinions have been respected and I’ve had a lot of fun in civil discord. Quite frankly, I will be relieved when the damn election is over. But right now, before I charge back into the fray, I am calling time out to thank WB, Kish, Webby, Mike N. and Jeff Kishman from the “swingingest of the Swing States”, Ohio, for their thought provoking engagement and generous courtesy. Thanks so much.

Back to the battle.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Time Out

  1. Over here voting is mandatory – it’s a joy to see someone so passionate 🙂

  2. Wait… you’re a what???
    And once again, at best you are co-vice-supreme leader.

  3. Slumming again. And trucking with Ohioans of all people. A little beneath a Supreme Ruler, I’m afraid. Hey, is that higher up the ladder than a czar?

Leave a Reply

