A difficult story to tell…

A difficult story to tell…. My friend, misslisted, who inspired yesterday’s post, by allowing me to read her’s first, has posted her brutally honest story. Let’s show her some love.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A difficult story to tell…

  1. Thank you, EJ, for yesterday’s story and this one. I too have a rape story, but its a bit different. It is about the helplessness a father feels when his little girl (18 at the time) tells of her tragic violation. I will not tell the story. It is hers to tell, if she chooses. I will say, however, that I have never felt so impotent in my life. I had such rage, but could not direct it toward the evil and vile person who committed this crime. In addition, I realized for the first time, I could not solve all my little girl’s problems. It is a sobering experience for a dad. Again, thanks for sharing this very personal, but helpful story. HF

    • elroyjones says:

      Of all the responses I have had, yours is the one that touches me most deeply. We always want to protect our children. Biological or borrowed, we hurt when they are hurt. Thank you for your perspective, it means a lot.

      • Since you had the courage to tell your story, I thought I would summon the courage to tell this. I rarely share this, because, as I said, it is her story. But to this day, almost ten years later, I still ache for her. I will add one more detail–it had been her strongest wish to save herself for marriage. So, in addition to being raped, she was robbed of something she considered to be precious and a gift for her husband. So much was taken from her that night by a person she had trusted. I am again infuriated as I write this. Anyway, we march on and hope that we do something that will prevent this from happening to another daughter. HF

  2. Karen says:

    I wish HF was my father.

  3. You ladies both deserve to be commended for writing and sharing your stories… No one could read either of them and not be moved by the brutal honesty of what you both went through…. No one should ever have to go through that… And should never be treated in such a manner by the authorities afterwards… I feel for you both…. 😦 x

    • elroyjones says:

      I feel much better about the future for women in the US. I believe the female vote in the election is a mandate to government and I am happy that so many people from all over the world have supported Women’s Rights in this country. Together women will make the world a better place.

  4. GiRRL_Earth says:

    Hey there!
    I nominated your blog for the Beautiful Blogger Award. I hope you don’t mind.
    https://elroyjones.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

