My View

I grew up on the east coast. My family lived about 100 feet from the water. My husband’s family home was in the same proximity to the bay.
IMG_1882IMG_1883IMG_1884We can’t afford to live on the ocean now. We work for people who can.

IMG_1886

We’re back in the 7 days a week grind. I thought we may have learned a lesson, being scared nearly to death last fall, but apparently not. He told me he had some things to take care of today so I volunteered to help and to keep him company. We’re not working to get ahead. We’re working to keep our little boat afloat.
IMG_1885

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My View

  1. Good news, I would like to personally hand you the “BEST MOMENT AWARD” for this post. Congratulations and enjoy the rest of the day!

  2. Very nice. A little sad, but uplifting at the same time. If you know what I mean.

  3. Peggy says:

    Do you have any pictures from the back deck of your childhood home? Now that we don’t live there anymore, we realize how stunningly beautiful the place was. I’d love to see a picture from the deck.

  4. George says:

    Beautiful country – I ENVY YOU!!!!

Leave a Reply

