Tyrannical Freedom

I watched Glenn Greenwald on Moyers & Company last night. Government decides what is best for us. The ever complicit media tells us what to think, how to feel, and what to accept. Martial law was enacted in the aftermath of the Boston bombings. Freedom is not free, it’s been bought and paid for. There is no transparency in government. We the People are controlled by fear. Tyranny is the new freedom.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Tyrannical Freedom

  1. You had the remote, didn’t you?

  2. Freedom from the tyranny of links!!!

  3. I’m sure by liking this post, I am now on a list. Thanks a lot, EJ. All joy whoever is reading this. I love the government! HF

    • elroyjones says:

      Yes, Government, please understand, while I insist HF is my friend, he is merely humoring me because he knows I am just a tiny bit UNbalanced. His friendship is only a humanitarian gesture here in the etherworld.

      • Well, that should clear things up. I’m sure they’ll believe you. Let me try: “Dear government watchers, EJ and I are writers and as such, we appreciate the freedom this great country gives us to express our ideas. It is because of this, we do not like encroachment of any sort on that freedom. Having said that, EJ is much more radical than I am. I am a sit on the couch and throw Doritos at the screen radical. She throws shoes! All joy and you’re doing a great job watching. HF ” Now, I think we’re covered.

      • elroyjones says:

        I am so thankful you are there to keep me out of GITMO.

      • Been there when I was in the Navy (just visiting). Don’ t want to go back. If they put you there, I will come to the fence everyday drinking a Cuba Libra and cheer you up!

      • elroyjones says:

        hahahahahahaha! hahahahahahaha!

  4. benzeknees says:

    I sometimes think we pay a lot for our freedom, but I know I certainly feel safer flying since they banned all the weapons on flights & make us go through security checks. Since I hate to fly, this extra security makes me feel more comfortable.

    • elroyjones says:

      It is vexing, Judith. I never thought I’d see it in my lifetime. I watched glaciers melt on NatGeo over the weekend too. Carbon emissions didn’t do that, that’s why the US still subsidizes oil.

      • jatwood4 says:

        Right. How in the world these old men in Congress, most likely grandfathers, and old women Grandmothers, sleep at night? They are blithely sending their children down the road to species extinction!

  5. maesprose says:

    I watched the same show – it frightened/annoyed me.

  6. We need to really push to bringing what it means to be a free society, more people happy and less theft so there is more production and progress. The government has just protected and provided a pipeline for criminals by being covert.

Leave a Reply

