What’s Next?

I don’t believe there is anything after this because I don’t see any evidence of it. I have to know things. I need proof. I’m always searching for information. Along with wanting to know, there are people in my life who expect me to know upon demand. An expectation I’ve encouraged by insisting I know everything since I was born first. You can’t imagine my devastation (and deflation) when I discovered that I was not born first someone was born before me. My mother had another baby, which could be distorted to mean that baby was first; except, not really because I was first in this batch thus still first. Nobody has ever heard of Obe Tu Kenobi because Wan is better than Tu. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

In my quest to know first, I found the Horizon Research Foundation’s website. It’s a cool site with lots of information about the way the brain works including positions for and against the mind being separate from the brain.ย Research consists ofย interesting stuff like near death experiences. I’ve had one. I don’t recommend that you try to have one. Things may not go according to plan and the experience could be a bit longer than you’d intended.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Autonomy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to What’s Next?

  1. epiwah says:

    My granny died and came back. This is her evidence of life after death. I really can’t argue with it. I haven’t been.

    • elroyjones says:

      I had the out of body near death experience in which I saw myself lying on the pavement after a car accident with no pulse and no respirations. Apparently, it took a long time to kick start me to get me going again. What I experienced was the most calm I’ve ever felt. It was beyond description. I had an awareness but it was like watching a movie. I didn’t encounter any other beings. I wonder if my experience was the result of misfiring neurons on my way out. I still do not know.

  2. I don’t know. Probably because I’m on third.
    What’s on second. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. benzeknees says:

    I hope there is something after this – not sure if it’s Heaven, re-birth or what but I think it would be a shame to waste such a wonderful mind ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • elroyjones says:

      Thank you, Knees! I’d like to think something happens but I don’t know and I just want to know.

      • benzeknees says:

        Most people just call me Benze & sometimes we just have to have faith (not necessarily in a religious sort of way) that there is something more for us.

      • elroyjones says:

        Benze, which sounds like Benz E? The difficulty is that I don’t have any experience in this particular scenario and I don’t really know anyone else who has.

  4. Are we talking about nothing after this life or after we get sick of blogging???

  5. maesprose says:

    I think there is more. I just can’t imagine it just yet.

  6. I think you know my views on this one…that is all.

Leave a Reply

