American Masters

“The documentary film Dirty Wars opens Friday in NYC, Los Angeles, and Washington, DC. and in other cities nationwide over the coming weeks. We can’t recommend this film enough; it is a perfect example of the kind of courage we desperately need in journalism. Please watch it and invite others along.”
Center for Constitutional Rights

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to American Masters

  1. Hey… while I sit here not clicking, can I ask you a question? I am still trying to decide if I should buy my domain name. Is there a difference between doing it through WordPress or any other way? And should I go for the anonomous one or do I want to have people able to get ahold of me? I swear I studied all about it before asking, but I don’t get it. And I have been getting some written stuff ready to put out there on some of the sites you told me about. I am a marketing moron.

    • elroyjones says:

      I bought our business domain name at Network Solutions. It’s pretty easy. You are using your name for the domain name, right? You are not a marketing moron, you’re inexperienced, innocent in the ways of prostituting, ah promoting your product. Let me know if there are questions. I won’t be on tonight but I’ll check first thing in the morning.

      • I can by my blog name right in WordPress. But you can pick to do it as yourself with all your contact info, whcih would be good for marketing the book. Or do it through a proxy. That was if you piss people off you don’t get hammered, I guess. I really want to see if I can make a few dollars with adds. I hate to use them, but I am getting a lot of pressure to make some money or get a crappy job.

      • elroyjones says:

        Use the ads, who cares, at the end of the day you’re taking care of life on your own little comet.

        For one our business services the site link has a different name than the actual site and it works better for search purposes. It’s all in what works best for you.

        I understand where you are with the income situation. We look at each other here and wonder what the hell we’re working so hard for because it sure as hell isn’t building an empire. We’re just floating our boat, which I suppose is better than sinking!

  2. jatwood4 says:

    Thanks for the heads up, elroy. I will plan on seeing it. I hope you are experiencing the same sunny day I am here in Bath. 😎

    • elroyjones says:

      Yes, Judith the same sun and maybe the same wind too! Bath is lovely.

      • jatwood4 says:

        We sure got some wind today — it still isn’t gone completely. But the sky is still clear, and I love this time of year in Maine. I am continually surprised that I have lived here so long, and still find it different every day, week, month, year.

Leave a Reply

