Tattoo Thoughts

Jeanne’s work is intricate, beautiful, and positive. I bought a piece that I will enjoy in my office before I give it to my niece for her birthday- or at least that’s the plan, maybe I’ll give my niece dishtowels for her birthday and keep Jeanne’s artwork for myself.

Jeanne Kasten Studio

IMG_8978

IMG_8983IMG_8989I finally got around to creating a layout for printing temporary tattoos. At ten sheets of paper for $20, it’s probably not something I’ll do very often. They turned out all right. The temporary tattoos seem a lot more like decals than I expected. There’s a heavy plastic shiny thing on my arm that can be peeled right off again. There must be more than one kind of tattoo paper out there.  I don’t see anyone really wanting even a small temporary tattoo of one of my designs because it just looks like a peel-off decal, not very classy. But I’m happy that I figured out how to make it workand now I can move on.

One of the amusing things about the Create My Tattoo website is that people put up money for tattoo design contests. I get emails twice a week with lists of what people are looking…

View original post 548 more words

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tattoo Thoughts

  1. mandala56 says:

    Thanks so much for your enthusiasm! I appreciate you and enjoy communicating with you.
    Jeanne

  2. I think I speak for everyone when I say, you’ll be keeping the artwork.

  3. There doesn’t seem to be a single embarrassing tattoo in the bunch. Oh, it’s because they’re temporary.

Leave a Reply

