New Transparency

Old Jules, always an inspiration, was particularly so the other day when he mentioned that he felt ignored by the NSA. He mentioned that they weren’t reading his stuff. I can’t imagine they’ve been reading mine either. They have a website that is quite user friendly. It offers a lot of contact information. I’m thinking that they must be fast readers, skilled at reading for content and maybe even adept at editing. I had thought to include them in my correspondence but instead I think I’ll just forward my work to them for a first read.

I never did have any kids but I do have a bunch of things I’d tell kids if I’d had them, they might like to read that too. My advance directive is comprehensive; it’s possible they’ll note deficiencies and recommend scenarios I’ve yet to include. I’d like to know how to get the pine pitch out of the sheets I had drying on the line. Maybe they’ll have good tips for some of the other niggling chores on my list. I must have some old, angst-ridden, diaries full of bad deeds and romantic delusions. Maybe I can trust them with the unwritten, unspoken, secrets I’ve never divulged.

I’m not doing anything wrong so I’ve nothing to hide. Government can only be as transparent as the People. Transparency begins with me.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to New Transparency

  1. Peanut butter got pine pitch off the dog…

  2. I think you’ve got the right idea here. I wonder how we can get them to actually become followers.

Leave a Reply

