Much Ado

There is too much to do. I don’t like it. Work is too hectic, family is overly demanding and I am tired. If I can survive the next week, without becoming a homicidal maniac, I will return rejuvenated later on in the month. Hope springs eternal. Hope may be a delusion. Stay tuned to find out.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Autonomy, Human Condition and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Much Ado

  1. maesprose says:

    Well, I’m hoping things all calm down!

    • elroyjones says:

      I clicked on the link to your blog, preceding your comment, and got taken to somewhere completely different, a place I didn’t want to be. I’m going to go there through the Reader but I’m wondering if WP has been hacked, highly irregular!

      • maesprose says:

        Thanks for letting me know…. I’m going to see if I can get to a WordPress meeting and get to the bottom of it. – Another thing on my “To Do” list!

  2. When it comes to ado, I like to make a big adon’t…

  3. Doesn’t it seem that way sometimes? Everybody running around, waving their arms and doing.

    A big adoobie? You’re heading out to Arizona?

  4. That which doesn’t turn you into a homicidal maniac, only makes you rejuvenated later on in the month…Confucius say.

  5. John says:

    Oh the upside, homicidal mania entitles you to good prescription medications that make you feel alllll bettttttter…… πŸ™‚

    • elroyjones says:

      A couple of weeks in a drug induced coma just might be a public service!

      • John says:

        I think that is a viable vacation alternative, and should be available to the public. I, for one, have no problem with the idea of being out of touch (literally) for a week or two … just completely unaware of anything, total downtime. I mean, there would be IVs and feeding tube, so one wouldn’t even have to worry about what to eat .. and, perhaps I’d even shed a pound or two, which wouldn’t bother me either…. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

