Desperate Pleas

Please keep me from killing my husband today.
Please help me be nice to him even though he’s driving me crazy.
Please don’t allow my editorial thoughts to escape the filter and become indelible words.
Please remind me that I don’t like cinder block walls, bars, cement floors or hard beds and that orange has never been my color.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Marriage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Desperate Pleas

  1. El Guapo says:

    Good luck with that.
    Maybe imagine him with a cucumber in his nose when he talks? That’s kind of funny…

  2. But… you might look good in orange…

  3. Days like this are better than days in jail. Or so I’ve heard.

  4. maesprose says:

    I hope I am not too late – whatever it is, it’s not worth your freedom.

    • elroyjones says:

      It’s working together, Mae. It is not necessary to have many phone conversations and constant interruptions when a list could be compiled for one phone call and one interruption but never mind the logic in that, I’m here to serve.
      Anyhow, I’m not feeling as homicidal today. There is a funny story behind this but I can’t tell it yet.

  5. Count to 3 (or 5) verrry slowly and hide the oars.

Leave a Reply

