Happy Kitchen

IMG_0956We are here. The office furniture has not yet arrived. I continue to work from a spare bedroom between the hours of 4A and 7P. I don’t care because I LOVE it here.

The deal is, I’m a creative person and this is the biggest project I’ve ever done. Regardless of the abject misery inherent in the workplace, I am HAPPY. My husband was fearful that I would hate it here because I have lost freedom and mobility with this move 8 miles from town.  I don’t care. I LOVE it here. It is a tangible result of the hours we work.

You know how I am. If, for any reason at all, we had to move it would be okay because home is inside you not inside a building.

About elroyjones

Married, no children, responsibly self-directed, living happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Kitchen

  1. webnerbob says:

    Congratulations, EJ!

  2. Peggy says:

    It is LOVELY. It is so you. I am so happy that you are on that land.

  3. maesprose says:

    It is beautiful and it’s wonderful reading how much you love it! I’m very happy for you!

    • elroyjones says:

      It’s fun isn’t it, the planning and the dreaming…I’m going to have some herbs in pots on the windowsill near the stove. I hope you’ll just give us a little peak of yours, Mae. I love the idea of refinishing the floors.

Leave a Reply

